Education & Professional

Development Committee

Chairs: Julianna Manske & Deb Heim

Meetings: 4th Monday of the month 12PM PT/ 1PM MT/ 2PM CT/ 3PM ET

Scope 2019-2020

The Education & Professional Development committee aims to update the Southeastern Wisconsin Public Health Nurse Residency Program toolkit to include Foundational Capabilities, evidence-based best practices of accredited residency programs, and logistical needs of various geographical areas.  The group also aims to include other existing residency and workforce development programs for new hires into the toolkit into a universal program applicable to all.  

Meeting Minutes

September 23 2019 minutes.docx

August 26 2019 minutes.docx

July 22 2019 minutes.docx

June 24 2019 minutes APHN Ed Prof Dev Mtg.docx


Learn more by contacting Julianna at jmanske@franklinwi.gov or Deb Heim at deborah.heim@dhs.wisconsin.gov. 

Upcoming events

Support APHN!


Replace this text with your copyright information and address.

Place your organization name here" is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization. Michigan , P.O. Box 1234, South Lyon, MI 123456

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software